Summary of the Bushey St James Trust

The Bushey St James Trust is an exciting multi academy trust in Bushey, Hertfordshire made up of three academy schools, Bushey Meads Secondary School, Little Reddings Primary School and Hartsbourne Primary School.

In February 2012 Bushey Meads Secondary School and Little Reddings Primary School formed the Multi Academy Trust and the purpose behind the joint application was to develop links between primary and secondary phase education. The initial long-term vision of the Trust was to expand further to include other schools and also appoint an executive principal to shape the future work of the Trust. Jeremy Turner was appointed as Executive Principal of the Bushey St James Trust and Headteacher of Bushey Meads School in September 2014 as an experienced and outstanding headteacher to build on the initial vision and shape the effective structures across the Trust to create the capacity for further growth. The MAT expanded to three schools with Hartsbourne Primary School joining in December 2017.

To find out more about the Trust please visit the website by clicking here.

Links to schools within the Trust

Bushey St James Trust:

Bushey Meads School:

Hartsbourne Primary School:

Little Reddings Primary School: